2021-22 Season
Masterworks Series

Classical Masters

  • Date: Nov. 7, 2021
  • Time: 4:00 pm

Featuring ECU Piano Competition Winner Anna Bray

The three iconic composers who were architects of the mature Classical style are featured in this program of great masterpieces. Franz Joseph
Haydn’s Overture in D sparkles with the characteristic energy and tuneful invention of the great Viennese School, while Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s popular Piano Concerto No. 21 in C, with its graceful melodies and brilliant fanfares, demonstrates the ideal Classical dialog between soloist and orchestra. Then, the ground-breaking Symphony No. 3 (“Eroica”) by Ludwig van Beethoven exhibits the bold advances in harmony, form, instrumentation and emotion that mark the composer’s mature style.

Ticket Pricing: $55, $50, $45, & $25

Not ready to attend a concert in person yet? Get your virtual tickets HERE!

*Please note that we accept Visa, Discover, & MasterCard. We do not accept American Express.


MBHS Music and Arts Center
3302 Robert M Grissom Pkwy
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina 29577
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram